Shah Rukh Khan, AR Rahman in a frame. Fans remember Dil Se

Shah Rukh Khan, AR Rahman and his son AR Ameen posed for a photo at Nayanthara and Vignesh Shivan’s wedding. Fans got nostalgic as they recalled the romantic thriller Dil Se.

Shah Rukh Khan, AR Rahman and AR Ameen posed for a photo together.

Nayanthara and Vignesh Shivan’s wedding was a star affair. Shah Rukh Khan and AR Rahman were among the attendees. The stars posed for a photo together at the ceremony. Now the music maestro’s son AR Ameen has shared this photo on his Instagram handle. Fans got nostalgic as they remembered the romantic thriller Dil Se, in which Shah Rukh and AR Rahman worked together.

SHAH RUKH KHAN AND AR RAHMAN SMILING FOR A PICTURE TOGETHER

Fans of Shah Rukh Khan and AR Rahman can’t keep calm after a photo of the legends together was shared by music maestro AR Ameen’s son on Instagram. The snap is from Nayanthara and Vignesh Shivan’s wedding in Chennai. While SRK looked dapper in formal attire, AR Rahman won hearts in traditional attire. The musician’s son, AR Ameen, also opted for simple kurta pajamas for the ceremony. Sharing the photo on his official social media handle, Ameen wrote, “3 dapper boys (sic)”.

Reacting to the photo, a fan wrote, “Alexa, play Dil Se re (sic).” Another said: “Masha Allah (sic)”.

WHEN SRK & ATLEE POSE FOR A PICTURE AT NAYANTHARA’S WEDDING

On June 9, Jawan Team consisting of Shah Rukh Khan and Director Atlee attended the wedding of Nayanthara and Vignesh Shivan in Chennai. In keeping with the wedding theme, Atlee and SRK were dressed in pastel colored outfits. Ahead of the wedding, Atlee took to Instagram to share a photo with Shah Rukh Khan and his manager, Pooja Dadlani. He wrote, “Darling Nayan & @wikkiofficial wedding diaries @iamsrk sir & @poojadadlani02 (sic).”

Here is the message:

ABOUT DILSE

Released in 1998, Dil Se is a romantic thriller starring Shah Rukh Khan, Manisha Koirala and Preity Zinta. The film was directed by Mani Ratnam and produced by him, Ram Gopal Varma and Shekhar Kapur. Set against the backdrop of Insurgency in Assam, Dil Se became a blockbuster with its soundtrack album, composed by AR Rahman, selling six million units in India.

Apart from Shah Rukh and AR Rahman, Rajinikanth, Boney Kapoor, Ajith and Vijay also attended the wedding.

About Debra D. Johnson

Check Also

What is a full frame camera? What you need now

Photographers hear about sensor size all the time, especially when looking to buy a new …